Broadband Authority

The Louisa County Board of Supervisors voted on February 18, 2014 to create a Broadband Authority. The Authority received State Corporation Commission (SCC) approval on Friday, May 30th, 2014 and held it's first meeting in the Louisa County Administration Building on June 11, 2014 and plans to have additional planning sessions later in the month when needed. The Authority will meet on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Public Meeting Room in the Louisa County Administration Building at 1 Woolfolk Ave, Louisa, VA 23093. The public is invited to speak during Public Comment Period during each meeting. The Broadband Authority is responsible for planning, developing and promoting broadband service throughout Louisa County.

See recent information in the News & Updates menu section to the left

Next Meeting(s)

Scheduled for:
Wednesday, January 17th, 2018 at 7pm (worksession) CANCELLED
Wednesday, February 7th, 2018 at 7pm (regular meeting)
Public Meeting Room - Administration Building
Public is invited and welcome!

Authority Members

Mary Johnson
Louisa District Chairman
Garth Wermter
Green Springs District Vice Chairman
Bernie Hill
Jackson District  
Steve Duren
Mineral District  
Mark Luttner
Cuckoo District  
Brian Sullivan
Mountain Road District  
Melvin Burruss
Patrick Henry District  
Fitzgerald Barnes
Patrick Henry Supervisor BOS Liaison
Stephanie L. Koren
Mineral Supervisor BOS Liaison
County Attorney

Staff Legal
Christian Goodwin
County Administrator Staff Liaison
Bob Hardy
Director of Information Technology Staff Liaison